Baseball’s Home Run Derby

The most exciting event at the All-Star game for baseball is the Home Run Derby where you can see a collection of some of baseball’s best hitters. This year is no different as Robinson Cano and Matt Kemp were the captains for their respective leagues. The event takes place on Monday, July 9. It’ll be broadcasted on ESPN. Robinson Cano is the defending champion.

American League

Robinson Cano, New York Yankees
Mark Trumbo, Los Angeles Angels
Jose Bautista, Toronto Blue Jays
Prince Fielder, Detroit Tigers

National League

Matt Kemp, Los Angeles Dodgers
Carlos Beltran, St. Louis Cardinals
Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins
Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado Rockies